clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

LeBron James, Dwyane Wade make All-NBA Team


2011-12 NBA MVP LeBron James received 118 of a possible 120 votes for the All-NBA First Team, the most votes of anyone. Chris Paul, Kobe Bryant, Kevin Durant and Dwight Howard joined James on the list. James has now made the All-NBA First Team for five straight seasons, and has earned the position six times overall. He was voted on the All-NBA Second Team twice, in 2005 and 2007.

James' teammate Dwyane Wade earned a place on the All-NBA Third Team, with one first-team vote. Tony Parker and Russell Westbrook were the guards on the All-NBA Second Team, where Wade was voted to last season. Wade's injuries undoubtedly hurt his case this season, despite shooting 49.7 percent from the field. The 2006 NBA Finals MVP has previously earned a spot on the All-NBA First Team in 2009 and '10, a place on the second team in 2005, '06 and '11 and a spot on the third team in 2007. He has only failed to make an All-NBA Team during his rookie season and his injury-riddled 2007-08 campaign.

Chris Bosh received two votes for the All-NBA selections, with no one voting him to the first team. He received the same amount of votes as Monta Ellis, Luis Scola, Marcin Gortat and Paul Millsap. Roy Hibbert, Danny Granger and Joakim Noah received more votes than Bosh. In fairness to the voters, a power forward did not make the First Team, and Kevin Love, Blake Griffin and Dirk Nowitzki were the only power forwards who made an All-NBA team.