clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sioux Falls Skyforce announce 2016-17 NBA D-League regular season schedule

New, comments

Miami's D-League affiliate team looks to defend their title.

In addition to announcing open tryouts, the 2016 NBA Development League Champion Sioux Falls Skyforce has released their 2016-17 regular season schedule.

Sioux Falls' 50-game schedule features 24 home games at the Sanford Pentagon, 24 road games, and two neutral games during the 2017 NBA Development League Showcase. Their 28th season tips off on Saturday, November 12 at 7:00 p.m. at home against the Salt Lake City Stars in which their players from last season's championship season will be recognized and honored.

Skyforce 2016-17 schedule

Skyforce schedule 2

With the introduction of new D-League expansion teams Greensboro Swarm (Charlotte Hornets affiliate), the Long Island Nets (Brooklyn Nets affiliate) and the Windy City Bulls (Chicago Bulls affiliate) along with the relocation of the Northern Arizona Suns (Phoenix Suns affiliate) and the Salt Lake City Stars (Utah Jazz affiliate), the Development League now has four restructured divisions.

Eastern Conference

Atlantic: Delaware 87ers, Erie BayHawks, Greensboro Swarm, Long Island Nets, Maine Red Claws, Westchester Knicks.

Central: Canton Charge, Fort Wayne Mad Ants, Grand Rapids Drive, Raptors 905, Windy City Bulls

Western Conference

Southwest: Austin Spurs, Iowa Energy, Oklahoma City Thunder, Rio Grande Valley Vipers, Sioux Falls Skyforce, Texas Legends.

Pacific: Northern Arizona Suns, Salt Lake City Stars, Los Angeles D-Fenders, Reno Bighorns, Santa Cruz Warriors.