clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Heat rookie Bam Adebayo’s block versus Bucks nominated for the NBA “Block of the Year” award

New, comments

Adebayo’s elite athleticism displayed itself in a highlight block against the Milwaukee Bucks.

NBA: Milwaukee Bucks at Miami Heat Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

Bam Adebayo of the Miami Heat made a spectacular block against the Milwaukee Bucks worthy enough to be included as one of the five nominated for “Block of the Year.”

The other four blocks competing for the honor were by:

Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks) vs. Portland Trail Blazers

Anthony Davis (New Orleans Pelicans) vs. Utah Jazz

Kristaps Porzingis (New York Knicks) vs. Phoenix Suns

Marquese Chriss (Phoenix Suns) vs. Atlanta Hawks

The strictly fan-based award votes can be submitted on, and on social media sites with the hashtag #AwardName plus the first and last name of their choice, for example #BlockOfTheYear Bam Adebayo.

The top vote getter in this category will be announced at the NBA Awards show on June 25, at 9 p.m (ET).

The names of five other fan-based only award winners will be announced on the same evening for the following other categories:






For more details visit the award site here.