clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Miami Heat 2019-20 NBA regular season schedule announced

New, comments

Miami will make six national television appearances, including three TNT broadcasts.

NBA: Charlotte Hornets at Miami Heat Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

The NBA has released the complete 2019-20 regular season schedule today, including the Miami Heat — who begin their season on October 23, 2019 and play through April 14, 2020.

Fox Sports Sun will carry 78 of the 82 games, and the Heat will also make six national television including three exclusive TNT broadcasts. ESPN is currently scheduled to broadcast three Heat games and there may be more games potentially broadcast on NBA TV, though their schedule has not been revealed yet. All games can be heard on the Miami Heat Radio Network, led by 790 The Ticket, as well as the Miami Heat Spanish Radio Network, including Radio Mambi (710 AM/FM 107.5 HD-2 & simulcast on 1140 AM WQBA) or Mix 98.3 FM (beginning in late March).

Miami opens the regular season at home against the Memphis Grizzlies on Wednesday, October 23 (7:30pm) and their first road game will be against the Milwaukee Bucks on Saturday, October 26 (5pm ET). They play three of their first six games at home, and their longest homestand will be two five-game sets from January 20-28 and February 26-March 4. Their longest road trip is five games from February 5-12 and will play 13 sets of back-to-back games, one more than last season.

Of games to note, the Golden State Warriors will visit on November 29 (8PM), LeBron James and Anthony Davis of the Los Angeles Lakers on December 13 (8PM), and the Los Angeles Clippers on January 24 (8PM). Jimmy Butler will host his former team the Philadelphia 76ers twice, on December 28 (8PM) in Josh Richardson’s first game back in Miami and February 3 (7:30PM), while the Milwaukee Bucks will make their lone visit on March 2 (7:30PM).

Fans can purchase individual game tickets beginning Saturday, August 17th at 12pm on