clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NBA releases Heat vs Bucks second round playoff series schedule

New, comments

Game 1 of the highly anticipated showdown is on Monday.

NBA: Miami Heat at Milwaukee Bucks Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

Following the Milwaukee Bucks’ Game 5 win versus the Orlando Magic on Saturday, the NBA has released the East Conference Semifinals schedule of the 2020 NBA Playoffs which will feature the Bucks facing off against the Miami Heat while the reigning NBA champion Toronto Raptors will play the Boston Celtics.

Miami will playing Game 1 against Milwaukee on Monday after several days of rest, with subsequent games being played every other day.

The schedule is as follows:

MILWAUKEE vs MIAMI

Game 1 – Monday, August 31: 6:30 PM TNT

Game 2 – Wednesday, September 2: 6:30 PM ESPN

Game 3 – Friday, September 4: 6:30 PM TNT

Game 4 – Sunday, September 6: 3:30 PM ABC

Game 5* – Tuesday, September 8: 6:30 PM TNT

Game 6* – Thursday, September 10 TBD ESPN

Game 7* – Saturday, September 12 TBD TNT

TORONTO vs BOSTON

Game 1 – Sunday, August 30 1:00 PM ET ESPN

Game 2 – Tuesday, September 1: 5:30 PM ESPN

Game 3 – Thursday, September 3: 6:30 PM TNT

Game 4 – Saturday, September 5: 6:30 PM TNT

Game 5* – Monday, September 7: 6:30 PM TNT

Game 6* – Wednesday, September 9 ESPN

Game 7* – Friday, September 11 TNT

Tip-off time and further schedule details will be released as soon as possible “consistent with the need to fulfill league obligations.“

All second round playoff games will be televised nationally on ABC, ESPN, or TNT and not available for local broadcast.

Postgame coverage will be provided by Fox Sports Sun immediately following all Heat games.